So it’s been 3 whole days since Rick Hahn has done anything. What’s wrong with him? I mean, all he did before that was trade away two HUGE pieces to the White Sox championship puzzle, right? 

We all know Hector Santiago was bound to become a #2 starter in the Sox rotation for years to come, and quite possibly a #1.

And Addison Reed is well on his way to becoming the next Mariano Rivera. (Though somehow he’s going to compete with Brad Ziegler and J.J. Putz for the Arizona closing job? What’s wrong with people?!?!)

How dare Hahn acquire a leadoff man with huge on-base potential, a CF of the future, and good base runner. Wait, Adam Eaton is all 3 of those things?!?! And he gave up Hector Santiago for THAT? Tisk, tisk.

How dare all of these national baseball writers, talent evaluators, scouts, and TV people praise Hahn for the work he’s done the past 4 – 5 months. They must have no idea what they’re doing either I suppose.

But the more I think about it, isn’t Kenny Williams still the Sox GM? Who is this Rick Hahn guy anyway? I retract the previous 5 paragraphs. What I meant to say was, “Fire Kenny Williams!! He’s running this organization into the ground!!”

Though I am surprised that Kenny traded away one of his prized trade-deadline acquisitions in Jake Peavy. And who’d he get in return? Avisail Garcia?!?! He probably won’t be any good.

And how dare Kenny sign ANOTHER CUBAN PLAYER. Jose Abreu better be as good as Yoenis Cespedes or Yasiel Puig, or I’m done with my favorite baseball team signing international free agents, period.

And while I’m at it, why wasn’t Kenny in on Robinson Cano or Jacoby Elsbury? What’s wrong with him? Why doesn’t Reinsdorf ever get in on the big free agents? He did the same thing with Albert Pujols and Josh Hamilton.

And he just signed a left-handed reliever in Scott Downs? We just traded away a lefty in Santiago!!!!

I will say this: We do need a catcher, and a good one. And it better be AJ!!!!

**** I really hope you read this with an understanding of extreme sarcasm. ****

